Comic Con Germany 2018 – Germanys Town of Heroes

Between Hollywood stars, artists and fan favorite authors – that was the Comic Con Germany 2018 in Stuttgart!

In addition to numerous greats from movies and television, visitors were able to meet honorable cosplay guests such as Alyson Tabbitha, Rick Grimes Double Cecil Grimes Cosplay or Cohaku authors such as bakka Cosplay and Naraku Brock at Comic Con Germany. You could find them in the specially designed section called “Cosplay Kingdom”. For fans and cosplay enthusiasts this was a great opportunity for many great conversations!

Around 40,000 visitors attended the fair, which also had a lot to offer in addition to the film and televion stars. There were many workshops and panels on numerous topics, and so not only but especially the enthusiasts among you got their money’s worth. The opportunity to present ones elaborate costume was offered on both convention days at the Cosplay Contest. Many visitors impressed by their creativity and sometimes warmed the hearts by reviving memories childhood classics – we had the oppurtunity to share some of your fantastic costumes on our Instagram account (see below).

But where there is sunshine there also has to be rain and unfortunately not everything went as planned. Fans of Chuck Norris had to accept the cancellation of the karate star, since the now almost 80-year-old actor could not take off with the plane from America due to a storm.

If you wanted to hit the dance floor with like-minded people, you could do so at the Aftercon Party in the Atrium (which ran by the name “Käpsele Party” this year) , which is one of the highlights of the Stuttgart Convention.

We were also at this year’s Comic Con with our booth and were very happy about your visits. We are already looking forward to next year when it will be time for the next Comic Con Germany 2019 in Stuttgart!

Something is wrong.
Instagram token error.
1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*

Comic Con Germany 2018 – Die Superheldenstadt Deutschlands

Zwischen Hollywoodstars, Zeichnern und Lieblingsautoren – das war die Comic Con Germany 2018 in Stuttgart!

Neben zahlreichen Größen  gehörten auch Cosplay Ehrengäste wie Alyson Tabbitha, Rick Grimes Double Cecil Grimes Cosplay oder auch Cohaku Autoren wie bakka Cosplay sowie Naraku Brock zu den Gästen, die ihr im extra dafür eingerichteten Cosplay Kingdom auffinden konntet. Für Fans und Cosplay Begeisterte unter euch die Möglichkeit sich persönlich auszutauschen!

Rund 40.000  Besuchern zählte die Messe, die auch neben den Stars aus Film und Fernsehen noch allerlei zu bieten hatte. Darunter auch viele Workshops und Panels zu zahlreichen Themen,  welche gerade die Begeisterten unter euch auf ihre Kosten kommen ließen. Die Möglichkeit sein aufwändiges Kostüm dem Publikum bei einem Auftritt  präsentieren zu können bot sich an beiden Conventiontagen im hauseigenen Cosplay Contest. Viele Besuchern begeisterten durch ihre kreativen Umsetzungen und ließen auch des Öfteren nostalgische Gefühle an alte Kindheitsserien wieder aufleben – einge eurer tollen Kostüme haben wir auf unserer Instagram-Account geteilt.

Wie es nunmal manchmal ist, lief leider nicht alles wie geplant und Fans von Chuck Norris mussten enttäuscht die Absage des Karate-Stars hinnehmen, da der nun fast 80-jährige Schauspieler aufgrund eines Sturms nicht mit dem Flieger aus Amerika starten konnte.

Falls ihr das Tanzbein mit Gleichgesinnten schwingen wolltet, konntet ihr das auf der Aftercon Party im Atrium tun, welche die Stuttgarter Convention mitunter auszeichnet.

 

Auch wir waren wieder bei der diesjährigen Comic Con mit unserem Stand vor Ort und haben uns sehr über eure Besuche gefreut. Wir freuen uns schon auf nächstes Jahr, wenn es wieder heißt – Comic Con Germany 2019 in Stuttgart!

Something is wrong.
Instagram token error.
1

Kommentar hinterlassen

E-Mail Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


*